Synchronisation of Users with EA

If a user has an account in EA Infoport and at the same time directly in the EA repository, EA Infoport will link these accounts. This action is performed in the background and does not require the administrator’s manual intervention.

This linking is needed for the correct display of locks in the repository (if a user does not have a linked account in EA Infoport and the EA repository, then he/she sees all locked packages in the tree as uneditable, even if he/she locked packages in EA himself/herself. (He/she sees red exclamation marks.)

Since version 7.5 (with full editing), EA Infoport allows the editing of locked diagrams and elements if a user is synchronised with EA and the appropriate locks are created by him/her.